MENU

SEARCH

Handprinted

FREE DELIVERY
on UK orders over £100

Our Blog

Safeprint and Softcut Cards

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Cut out the background image from Safeprint Polystyrene using a craft knife. Read more

Transparent Relief Printing Blocks.

Friday, May 24, 2013

Very excited about this new product. Transparent Polymer Relief Printing Block. Very similar to Soft Cut but with the bonus of being transparent so you can trace images through. It is a little stiffer to cut than Soft Cut but still softer than Lino. Read more

Safeprint

Friday, May 03, 2013

We’ve just received some Safeprint – and it is fab (and quick!). Had a little go this afternoon with my friend’s daughter. Really easy to use. Read more

Shibori

Tuesday, April 09, 2013

Shibori is the Japanese term for creating a patterned cloth using tied/sewn/bound resists. It is what we would call tie dye! Read more

Soft Cut Lino Stamp

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

A basic guide to using the fabulous Soft Cut Discs. A downloadable pdf can be foundhere!  Read more

Basic Batik

Monday, November 05, 2012

A simple guide to batik.   Read more

New Kits now on the site!

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

We have just launched two new fantastic kits. Read more

How to use Diazo Photo Emulsion

Friday, October 26, 2012

A quick photographic guide to using Diazo Photo Emulsion (Speedball or Jacquard) with a simple home set up. Read more

Paper Stencil Screen Printing

Friday, September 21, 2012

A quick introductory guide to screen printing with a paper stencil. You can download a printable pdf. here!  Read more

Our new site launched today – www.handprinted.net

Friday, September 07, 2012

Very exciting day for us in the studio, our new site has launched. Loads more functionality and more products to boot! Have a look at it here www.handprinted.net and let us know what you think. Read more